Away I Go

Away I go

Back home

Catapulting across the water

Distracted by the beauty

Everything I love is in this moment

Finally the wind builds up

Going at least 15 knots

Helping me glide along

In no rush

Just me and my boat

Keeping up the pace

Letting myself run free

My life feels perfect

No one could mess up this moment

Open water with me gliding across

Pictures couldn’t capture it

Quiet surrounds me

Relaxing in my boat

So far from home

This I will miss

Until next time

Vicariously riding

Waiting for the sun to set

Xerothermic is what some people would be

You can watch me from shore

Zipping across the water

Leave a Reply

